top of page

Review of Take the Donut by Annie Hansen


Annie Hansen’s “Take the Donut” is the third book in her Kelly Clark Mystery series. This is the first book I have read by Annie Hansen and have to admit that I was a little lost at first. It took a while to get to the back story and understand why Kelly was so afraid of her ex, Steve. With the multiple threats and attempts to get back at Kelly, it is easy to see why she would be afraid of him. However, the story takes a nice little twist at the end when the real culprit is uncovered. With the help of her family and love of her life Jack, Kelly is able to move on past Steve and “Take the Donut” to move on with her life.

A sweet small town mystery that is humorous and full of adventure, I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes a good mystery. Hansen has spun a tale that is perfect for a good read on a cold day. I will have to go back and read the first two books in the series so that I can get a better feel for the characters, but I already have an impression of each that will remain with me. Kelly and Jack are great together and I can’t wait to see what their future unfolds. Thank you Annie Hansen for letting me read this in advance. It was a great introduction to your work!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page