top of page

Cat Got Your Cash by Julie Chase


"Cat Got Your Cash" by Julie Chase is the second book in the Kitty Couture series and was a delightful cozy mystery to read. Although I hadn't read the first book in the series, I never felt lost or confused. Ms. Chase provided enough backstory to each of the characters that I was comfortable with all of the relationships as the story progressed. Lacy Marie Crocker is a unique entrepreneur in New Orleans with her Furry Godmother pet boutique. I enjoyed her independence and her sass as she became involved in the murder of her fashion designer idol. Detective Jack Oliver is an intriguing character. I felt like Ms. Chase was just beginning to let readers see glimpses of the real man behind the badge. All of the characters are well developed and add so much to the story as it twisted and turned through the streets of New Orleans. The pace of the story was fast and I really had trouble putting it down when there always seemed to be a new clue revealed. I will definitely have to read the first book in this series just so I can treat myself to another visit to New Orleans.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page